Congregation Council


Major decisions like calling a pastor and approving the church’s annual budget are made by the membership in a democratic fashion. The congregation also elects a total of nine council officers for the purpose of making lesser decisions on behalf of the membership. The Congregation Council also appoints a Financial Secretary and Treasurer.

How is the council elected?

The council is a group of representatives elected by the congregation. Each year, an election is held to choose the council. The council members are nominated by the congregation. If a nominee accepts the nomination, they can be elected to council.

When does the council meet?

The council meets on the second Monday of each month. Each meeting is held at 6:30 PM at the church.

Church Budget

Every year, our congregation approves an annual budget. You can find the congregation-approved budget for 2019 here.

Congregational Plan

In an effort to grow our church so we can better do God's work, our congregation, at the leadership of the council, has begun work to adopt a long-term Congregational Plan. The latest public draft is from December 2018. You can read that draft by clicking here.

2019 Council Members

Susan Lux, President
Jeff Ward, Vice President
Jacob Schandel, Secretary
Bill Bowman, Officer
Fred Drotleff, Officer
Tim Farber, Officer
Marilyn Mason, Officer
Sally Nesselrode, Officer
Terri Wanner, Officer